$40.00 soap, cozy teacups wants it

Standard

Today, I want to talk about soap. But not just any soap. This soap:

Erno-Laszlo-Sea-Mud-Soap

This is Erno Laszlo Sea Mud soap. This is what $40.00 soap looks like. Basically, this soap is like the king . . .  queen . . . okay. . . okay. . . the royalty of the universe of soap and I want it. It’s made of mud and silt from the Dead Sea. I mean, who wouldn’t want to wash their face with mud? From what I have been reading, this soap basically turns any basin of water into the fountain of youth. I want to get my hands on this soap, but it is sold out everywhere. I didn’t realize that mud from the Dead Sea was limited edition.

How does one even discover (let alone want) a $40.00 soap? Well, this discovery was the fault of another caprice of mine. Yes, I am quite capricious (if one hasn’t already realized). I am a bona fide, no jokes, really cray cray serious, fashion magazine junky. I am a junky of basically any fashion magazine, whether it is in a language that I understand or not (this is my edition of Vogue Paris, February 2013). It’s so pretty, it totally makes up for the fact that I am not francophone.

photo(2)

These magazines are super capricious because, they make you want things you really, really, truly can’t afford, kind of like $40.00 soap or, I don’t know, $15,000 leather jackets and couture, lots and lots and lots of costs more than I will make in my entire professional career couture and soap. Did I mentioned I really want that soap?

Any-who, today is Valentine’s Day, the day of love, a day for lovers and unfortunately, I am all alone. But, fortunately, I have a love who is so so thoughtful and so so sweet and even though he is away on business and I have felt compelled to have sandwiches for dinner every night (just like this one):

IMG_2699

(oh man, I do love turkey clubs) – he has left me some surprises around the house that this little lady didn’t know about (even after all of the rigorous cleaning that I do every day 😛 ). Now, what could the amore of Miss Cozy Teacups give Miss Cozy Teacups for Valentine’s Day??

Well, the answer is simple my friends:

photo(3)

A VERY VERY VERY COZY TEAPOT!!!!

and . . . . .

photo(4)

photo(5)

. . . . .  some very very very COZY and RELAX tea to make in my new and VERY VERY VERY COZY teapot!

Now, my cozy teacups have their very own and very cozy teapot. What a little lucky, cozy lady I am! Kiss Kiss Kiss to my cozy beer mug (he knows who he is). Thank-you for making my Valentine’s Day not only full of love but cozy too, just how I like it.

Now, back to the sandwiches, as I said, I really love sandwiches. Also, as I said, I am alone on Valentine’s Day. But not just today, my cozy cupid is away on business, so I have been alone for a week. Now, I am a big, big fan of eating dinner with others. Dinner is a time to share your day, share your food and share your life with others. So, I like to eat dinners that I can share with my ragazzo. However, my ragazzo does not like eating sandwiches for dinner.

As I am quite impartial and prefer to eat dinners with others, I typically do not have sandwiches for dinner; but since I am flying sola this week, I have decided to eat lots and lots of sandwiches for dinner. But not only dinner, a few days ago I went for lunch with a cozy friend of mine to a . . . wait, get this . . . Sandwich shop!!! Yes, there is an American Sandwich shop in Barcelona called: Bread and Circuses (find more info HERE) and it is absolutely fantastic! They serve fantastic Roast Beef, awesome chicken and simply delectable desserts (I am talking about bread pudding over here, eh!). Anyway, if you ever happen to be on the eastern seaboard of the Iberian peninsula, I highly, highly, highly recommend giving this super cute and super cozy “sandwicheria” a try.

Well, my cozy coasters, I have had quite the stream-of-conscious rant this evening, but lots of things cozy and such, flowing my deep, dark mental river. Now, it’s time to get nice and cozy, sit back, relax and, I don’t know put on a nice documentary and whet my lips with some nice cozy vino tinto:

photo(1)

Stay cozy, teacups.

Toodlez

Leave a Reply

