Nostalgic or philosophical rantings, I can’t decide, can you?

Standard

So, I have been working listening to music on stereomood.com (well actually, I am listening through my app on the iPhone, but if you don’t have a phone that is very smart, have no fear, if you have headphones/plugs, you are as good as golden). Anyhow, stereomood is one of the most awesome inventions to come to internet, and if you haven’t checked it out yet, you best get on that. Basically, it is a service to listen to web-streamed music. But, it isn’t just any web-streamed music, they are specially made, crowd-sourced playlists composed of songs that correspond to a particular mood, yes you heard me correctly, entire play lists that give off calm music vibes, when you are feeling calm, angry music vibes when you are feeling angry, coffee-break vibes when you are feeling, well, coffee-break, you get the point…

Maybe it is the rain today… maybe it is just me, in general, maybe it is my stereomood play list (I have cozy on currently). I really don’t know, but whatever it is, it is making me feel extremely nostalgic. I have been having a bit of a difficult week at work, you know, when things just don’t seem to ever work the way you want them to – no matter how many times you pull everything apart and try to put it all back together, and now I am sitting here on an early Friday evening, trying to refocus but I keep day-dreaming. As I mentioned, maybe it is the song that I am listening too, (Horses by Olds Sleeper & Scott Bookman) but I keep finding myself in a day dream. It is a very particular day dream, and it is so vivid it feels real while I still at my desk typing.

I am on a very plush field, with very rustic fences all around. The colors I feel are beige and soft lilac mixed with the green, green grass of the field. It smells like morning dew and sweet breeze, it is sunny and peaceful, there are birds chirping and the leaves in the trees and the grass on the ground are swaying lazily. All of a sudden, I feel the soft main of a galloping horse whoosh past my face and it lightly tickles my cheek. The sun is shining and lightly warming my skin, I feel a sensation of happiness that I am missing right now.

Could this be a preview of my cozy destination? Should I take up equestrian lessons? How do I interpret this glimpse into my self-conscious during a moment of pure and utter stress? All I know is that day-dreaming is such a beautiful capability of our minds, imagine if we lived in a world as Lois Lowry wrote about in “The Giver”, without the possibility to imagine or dream about different sensations in our subconscious that we can feel but maybe have never experienced. Maybe I confused philosophy with nostalgia, either way, I just want to be cozy, stress free and most of all, happy, and I hope that one day I can reach that goal.

Stay cozy, teacups.

Toodlez.

One response »

  1. To see a horse in your dream symbolizes strength, power, endurance, virility and sexual prowess. It also represents a strong, physical energy. You need to tame the wild forces within. The dream may also be a pun that you are “horsing around”. Alternatively, to see a horse in your dream indicates that you need to be less arrogant and “get off your high horse”. If the horse has two heads (one on each end), then it implies that you are being pulled into two different directions. Perhaps your strength or power is being divided. Or you are confused about some sexual matter.

    To see a black or dark horse in your dream signifies mystery, wildness, and the unknown. You are taking a chance or a gamble at some unknown situation. It may even refer to occult forces. If the horse is white, then it signifies purity, prosperity and good fortunes. To dream that you are being chased by a white horse, may be a pun on chaste. Perhaps you are having difficulties dealing with issues of intimacy and sexuality.

    To see a dead horse in your dream indicates that something in your life that initially offered you strength is now gone. This may refer to a relationship or situation. Consider the phrase “beating a dead horse” to indicate that you may have maximized the usefulness of a certain circumstance.

    To see a herd of wild horses in your dream signifies a sense of freedom and lack of responsibilities and duties. Perhaps it may also indicate your uncontrolled emotions. If you are riding a wild horse, then it represents unrestrained sexual desires.

    To dream that you are riding a horse suggests that you are in a high position or position of power. Alternatively, it indicates that you will achieve success through underhanded means. You lack integrity. If you are riding a horse that is out of control, then it means that you are being carried away by your passions.

    To see an armored or medieval horse in your dream, refers to your fierceness, aggression, power and/or rigidity. You may too confrontational. Alternatively, you may be trying to protect yourself from unconscious material or sexual desires that is emerging.

    To dream that you are bathing a horse represents a renewal of strength and vigor. You are experiencing a burst of energy in some aspect of your life [from: http://www.dreammoods.com/dreamthemes/animals.htm%5D .

Leave a Reply

